Games: Gears of War 3 is Gold

Great news for all of you Xbox 360 gamers out there (myself included):  Gears of War 3, the newest addition to the Gears of War Saga from Epic Games, has gone gold.  What does “gone gold” mean, exactly?  Well, “gone gold” is an industry term that means the game is officially finished and the master copy of the game disk has been created and mass production can commence.  This is the last step in production before the game ships to your retailer of choice and winds up in your personal collection.

Gears of War 3 will be available for purchase on September 20th, 2011.  Happy gaming, everyone!

4 thoughts on “Games: Gears of War 3 is Gold

    • I don’t know why, but Gears 2 didn’t really connect with me, and I loved Gears 1. I’m honestly not too excited about this. Like you, I think BF3 looks way more compelling.

  1. I agree.. Overrated i think Battlefiend is going to be the better game of the year. I do think Gears of war 3 is overrated. I am getting the game but i am way more excited about Battlefield 3 and am more likely to be playing that more than this game. Microsoft picked a good time to release but if they released it the same time battlefield 3 and mw3 the would lose a lot of money its all about making the biggest bucks. Bfbc2 is the only game that got me off of gears for a long time. This game is just overrated in my opionion looks at gears 2 when it was released a good game but not what people make it out to be.

Leave a Reply

