Games: Kirby’s Return to Dreamland

Nintendo has revealed some great news for fans of Kirby, the pink puffball with the insatiable appetite and peculiar ability to absorb the characteristics of his latest snack.

A new title that will be available exclusively on the Wii, Kirby’s Return to Dreamland will be released into stores on October 24, 2011.  I have always been a huge fan of the Kirby games and those of you that have been listing to our podcast series know that I am not a fan of Nintendo’s decisions lately or with their handling of the Wii system in general.

Indeed, I feel that Nintendo’s greatest and, in my opinion, only real hit titles on the Wii were new iterations of their classic intellectual properites.  I am definitely looking forward to this game and I will find a way to get my hands on a copy of the game and a system to thoroughly check it out when the time comes.

2 thoughts on “Games: Kirby’s Return to Dreamland

Leave a Reply

