Discussion: The Lord of the Rings

Hello everyone. I was just observing my lovely collection of The Lord of the Rings Extended Trilogy on Blu-Ray, and I thought I would start a discussion about which film is your personal favorite. Sound off and defend your film of choice in the comments below. Also, be sure to vote for your movie on our facebook page (don’t forget to like us).

For me, while Fellowship is a fantastic opening film for the saga and captures the essence of the book trilogy, Return of the King just delivers on so many levels I can’t even begin to list them.  There wasn’t a single aspect of the extended cut of Return of the King that I do not enjoy.

3 thoughts on “Discussion: The Lord of the Rings

  1. Return of the King. Hands down. Epic battles, top notch soundtrack, and honestly, where is a release of the Trilogy in 3D? That’s a thought that makes me feel funny in my no-no.

Leave a Reply

