Nintendo Confirms Wii U Launch Day Lineup for North America

On September 13, Nintendo of America announced that the Wii U would have more than 50 games released during the console’s initial launch window, November 18, 2012 through March 31, 2013.  This morning, Nintendo confirmed that 23 of those games will be available for the November 18 launch of the Wii U.  Also announced were 7 titles that could possibly be available on the Wii U eShop service in the month of November.Here’s a look at the launch day lineup:

* Nintendo Land

* New Super Mario Bros. U

* SiNG Party

* Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor’s Edge

* ZombiU

* Call of Duty: Black Ops 2

* Skylanders Giants

* Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two

* FIFA 13

* Scribblenauts Unlimited

* Transformers Prime

* Wipeout 3

* Tekken Tag Tournament 2

* Sonic All Stars Racing Transformed

* Warriors Orochi 3 Hyper

* Darksiders 2

* Assassin’s Creed 3

* ESPN Sports Connection

* Just Dance 4

* Rabbids Land

* Your Shape 2013

* Game Party Champions

* Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition

Here are the hopeful November eShop titles:

* Chasing Aurora

* Cloudberry Kingdom

* Trine 2: Director’s Cut

* Mighty Switch Force HD

* Nano Assault Neo

* Little Inferno

* Toki Tori 2

While Nintendo did confirm that the eShop service would be available at launch, the exact release dates for these 7 titles are unavailable at this time.  In addition to these announcements, Nintendo of America President and COO Reggie Fils-Aime clarified in a recent IGN interview that there are several unannounced titles in development for the Wii U, and that some of those games are intended to be released during the launch window.

Photograph courtesy of Nintendo

One thought on “Nintendo Confirms Wii U Launch Day Lineup for North America

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s